31st January 2016

1246 #sketchjanuary

Daffodils

Pen

A5

  

About jeandrawingaday

I am a printmaker and artist, a teacher and author, a senior lecturer in the School of Education at The University of Northampton.
This entry was posted in #sketchJanuary, #thedailysketch, art, artist, drawings, every day, Flowers, line, nature, observation, pen, Plants, still life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 31st January 2016

  1. j2015hall says:

    Ah, spring daffodils…what a nice sketch. Come visit my blog sometime and see my iPad painted selfies. judysarmchairjournal.wordpress.com

    • Oh I will. I’ll look it up online – every time I click on someone at the moment I get thrown out so it makes it hard to see other blogs!

    • Found it! I see you are another daily drawer – having a single theme is a great idea. I’ve been thinking about that but maybe for a month. What are going to do on day 365?

      • j2015hall says:

        Hi I Jean, I have been puzzling over what to do after the end of my year, believe me. I have been creating square paintings on my iPad in bright colors, that I then use to turn into jigsaw puzzles in an app on my iPad and then solve them. But I really need to haul out my pens, brushes and liquid paints and do some larger paintings. Oh, by the way, I print off each selfie daily on Post-it photo paper (4×6″), affix them in my journal and write about my day. I’ll find something to interest me.

  2. Jean, this is really a lovely sketch. Very fresh and flowing, immediate. Nice work!

Leave a Reply

