14th November 2015

1198

Pure Country, window on Stimpson Avenue, Northampton

Pen and watercolour

A5

  
This is the shop window on Stimpson Avenue of a corner shop called ‘Pure Country’. I noticed when walking somewhere last weekend and I’ve been desperate to go back and draw it before they changed the display. I hope to go back and draw the window on Adnitt Road soon. I wonder if a series of shop windows of little independent shops would be a good idea. 

About jeandrawingaday

I am a printmaker and artist, a teacher and author, a senior lecturer in the School of Education at The University of Northampton.
This entry was posted in #thedailysketch, art, artist, colour, drawings, every day, line, Northampton, observation, pen, tone, Watercolour and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 14th November 2015

  1. Rebecca says:

    Yes! Seems like a very good theme to me. 🙂

  2. I can see why you were ‘desparate’ to capture this little scene – it’s lovely!

    • It happens from time to time – I notice something and it remains with me as somethings really want to draw. Being at work in the day and with so little daylight it’s really hard to get back to places sometimes. I’ve already missed an interesting tree squashed between two buildings in Leicester – next autumn I will be more organised!

Leave a Reply

