28th May 2015

1028

Drawing with masking fluid. 

Masking fluid and watercolour

9 x 18cm

  
A friend gave me some masking fluid – I’ve never used it before so I’ve enjoyed playing with it. I’ve been using it almost like batik.

About jeandrawingaday

I am a printmaker and artist, a teacher and author, a senior lecturer in the School of Education at The University of Northampton.
This entry was posted in #thedailysketch, #watermay, Abstract, art, artist, colour, drawings, every day, imagination, line, pattern, Watercolour and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 28th May 2015

  1. Linda Cote says:

    Love this Jean. Fabulous color and patterns!

  2. gemma says:

    This is really cool – masking fluid isn’t something I’ve really considered using before but there have been a couple of instances where I’ve seen people use it and it looks like so much fun!

Leave a Reply

