18th May 2015

1018

My new jug from the Workbridge craft fair

Pencil and watercolour

30 x 15cm

  

About jeandrawingaday

I am a printmaker and artist, a teacher and author, a senior lecturer in the School of Education at The University of Northampton.
This entry was posted in #thedailysketch, art, artist, colour, drawings, every day, Flowers, line, observation, pencil, Watercolour and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 18th May 2015

  1. I like how you used the spread – vertically. Nice drawing and nice jug – enjoy.

    • Thanks! I’m not sure about this vertical or panoramic sketchbook – I think I prefer something that is square or where a double page opens as a square, but maybe it’s just what I’m used to!

  2. Are the bright colours because the world looks sparkly clean to you now with your new eyes? I thought everything had been washed and polished after my op!

    • I’m not sure whether it’s affected my colours as I hadn’t really got cataracts affecting my colour vision – but I can definitely see things more clearly – the only problem is that I need reading glasses and won’t be getting them til mid June so sometimes I can’t see quite what I’m putting onto the page!

Leave a Reply

